Hey, Silence

Hey! Silence.

Hey! Silence, I see you.

You are the space between the notes in a symphony resonating in our souls;

the skipped heart beat when our child stops breathing;

the caesura that connects the poet, the speaker, and the listener with God.

You absorb all insults, gunshots, and explosions, yet retaliate with acceptance and Truth.

You are the infinite forgiveness in a moment of reflection.

You are the words worth listening to when this poem is over.

You are…

 

This is a post for the Monthly Peace Challenge: Empathy Blogging. Some of my favorite bloggers are poets: Geo Sans, Dieu On The Grass, and Bodhisattvaintraining. This is my attempt to blog some poetry for peace.

15 comments on “Hey, Silence

  1. This is beautifully moving, Kozo. *hugs*

  2. I love it Kozo, the flow of your words slowed my breathing rate and at the end I was smiling 🙂

    thanks for the mention too xx

  3. Geo Sans says:

    silent
    ~
    symphony
    ~
    shhh …

  4. KM Huber says:

    Ah, the “space between the notes in a symphony”…thank you for that and all the rest.
    Karen

  5. diannegray says:

    Absolutely beautiful, Kozo

    {{{hugs}}} to you my friend xxx

  6. Robert says:

    Thought provoking! Thank you Kozo 🙂

    >

  7. Awesomeness! I have missed your voice in my silence…

  8. Beautiful! I will work on my monthly peace challenge and post it soon.

Leave a Reply

