The Piece/Peace of Music

bannerPLEASE take a few minutes out of your busy day to read and listen to this powerful piece/peace of music.

http://www.kellykuhn.com/2013/05/peace-and-my-piano/

“May each of us use our talents today to bring peace to others.”

32 comments on “The Piece/Peace of Music

  1. That’s what I do every day πŸ™‚

  2. Kelly Kuhn says:

    Oh, Kozo, I just saw this! Thank you so much for sharing my post.

    So now I’m going to say what I wanted to before, but I was embarrassed to gush at you. The day/night I worked on the draft of the post (last Thursday), I was in near euphoria because of the song and the pianist’s presence as she played it. I listened at least a dozen times to it. I felt so blessed by it, and as I typed the words, I wept off and on because music has been such a profound blessing – holding me together through a traumatic childhood.

    While working on the post, I also thought of you, and how you had blessed me – because I wrote it as a result of your May challenge.

    You are making a difference.

    Namaste.

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      Kelly,
      We are both survivors of a traumatic childhood. Maybe that is why I cried while watching the video. Music and friends are a blessing. I am grateful for your friendship and your sharing this magical music. I believe that every tear we shed with an open heart heals past wounds. Here’s to shedding tears of joy and compassion. {{{hugs}}} Kozo

  3. KM Huber says:

    Thanks for alerting us to this blogger as well as the video! Loved it!
    KM

  4. 1EarthUnited says:

    Simply gorgeous piece, thanks for sharing this peace, music really does unite us all. β™₯

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      Yes, my music expert friend, music does unite us all. I’ve never been much of a classical music fan, but this piece just hit me straight in the heart. Glad I could return the favor and share some music with you. {{{hugs]}} Kozo

      • 1EarthUnited says:

        Thanks for a wonderful share, Brahms is awesome to chill out to, simply elegant this piece enchants my heart as well. Perhaps we should start music 4 peace as a uniting topic, everyone loves music! β™₯ Blessings and {{{hugs}}}

      • Kozo Hattori says:

        OOOOHHHH! What a wonderful idea for a future Monthly Peace Challenge. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  5. Jueseppi B. says:

    Reblogged this on The ObamaCrat.Comβ„’ and commented:
    Bloggers for Peace. I’m a member, are you?

  6. *I am absolutely for Peace* … The world around me may change … But … One thing that will remain the same forever is … How i feel about Peace versus War …

  7. fgassette says:

    BEAUTIFUL! Thanks for sharing.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  8. Wow…thank you for passing along this beautiful, touching post from Kelly Kuhn. It really reaches deep down inside of us, and time simply seems to stop…I could listen to this over and over again, and watch those fingers as they float and bounce off each key, anticipating the passion, the love, the intense feeling of joy and peace and “oneness” with Art…therefore Life! Thanks Kozo and Kelly for this! πŸ™‚

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      Wow, “anticipating the passion, the love, the intense feeling of joy and peace and β€œoneness” with Art.” I could read this sentence over and over. What a great guide to a well-lived life. I love your description of the performance almost as much as the performance itself. Thank you so much. {{hugs}}} Kozo

  9. […] The Piece/Peace of Music. […]

  10. beautiful and peace to all

  11. Rohan 7 Things says:

    Thanks so much for sharing, really needed to hear this beautiful piece this morning. Just perfect πŸ™‚

    Feeling very peaced out now πŸ™‚

    Hugs!

    Rohan.

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      Amazing, isn’t it, Rohan? I know that musicians like you can hear deeper into this music than tone-deaf laymen like myself, but somehow I felt this piece/peace. {{{hugs}}} Kozo

  12. Lady Lovely says:

    How beautiful and relaxing! Thank you for sharing this one.

  13. Sunshine says:

    thanks, Kozo…an enlightenment moment β™₯

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      Isn’t it though, Sunshine? Amazing the grace music can bring. {{{hugs}}} Kozo

      • Sunshine says:

        not only grace but i hear kids who start early learning a musical instrument somehow excel in learning especially math. no wonder some parents have their toddlers learning violin or piano before they’re potty-trained. lol. ☺

Leave a Reply

