Why Your Blog and Your Life Are Exactly How You Want Them

fame logoI’ve always wanted to be famous. I used to dream about my funeral where thousands of people would come out to pay tribute to me. But deep down inside, I knew that fame would not bring me happiness. And death would definitely not bring joy in my life.

John Gray, author of Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus, used to be the personal assistant to the Maharishi–the guru of the Beatles. Gray quickly noticed that no matter how revered, peaceful, and enlightened this guru was on stage, in his private life he struggled with the same problems and conflicts that we all do.

Gray also tells the story of how he gave a lecture to thousands of people who applauded him as the relationship guru, then came home to have his wife yell at him for being late. Even the relationship guru has to deal with everyday problems and conflicts.

My point is that no matter how much fame and fortune we think we want, what we really want is love and happiness. 

Our blogs and our lives are simply vehicles to bring us love and happiness.

Do you want thousands of followers? Do you want hundreds of people  to comment on every post you publish? Do you know how long it takes to read and respond to hundreds of comments?

I really admire bloggers like Rarasaur and Le Clown who not only read hundreds of blogs and comments, but also respond thoughtfully and faithfully to every comment. I used to think that I wanted to be just like them, but then I realized that I can’t read at World Speed Reading speeds like Rarasaur, and I’m not as witty or funny as Le Clown.

“Life is so intelligent”~Jeff Foster

Every time we sit down to write a post, we are emitting a certain vibration. We have a strong intention of exactly what we want from this post. We might not be aware of this vibration or intention, but our psyche knows exactly what it is doing. The vibration of the post comes out in the word choice, tone, title, and structure of the post. This vibration attracts exactly what we really want.

We may think that we want thousands of people to read our post, but deep down we may feel vulnerable and afraid of being judged. So “in reality,” we really only want our post to be read by a few compassionate, like-minded souls.

Same thing in life. We may think that we want to be rich and famous, but deep down we suspect that money corrupts and fame will expose our flaws and hypocrisies.

So what is the take-away? If you are not getting the number of readers or comments on your blog or if you are not as rich and famous as you’d like to be, look deep inside and ask yourself some probing questions.

  • Do you really want blog fame and a winning lottery ticket?
  • Are there things you need to do, fix, heal, confront, or forgive before you reveal your soul to universal inspection, criticism, and adoration?
  • Will huge amounts of cash or popularity distance you from your loved ones, your spiritual path, your community, or your happiness?
  • Are you currently happy with being who you are in this present moment regardless of your bank statement or stats page?

Hopefully this type of questioning will 1) help you obtain all the fame and fortune you desire or 2) make you realize that you are getting exactly what you need at the present moment. Either way, I hope you realize that love and happiness are right at your fingertips or keyboard.

Thank you for reading, sharing, and/or smiling.

Do you really want blog fame and tons of money? Why or why not? Please share.

 

75 comments on “Why Your Blog and Your Life Are Exactly How You Want Them

  1. Le Clown says:

    Kozo,
    Stopped that… you’re making me blush, even if you can’t see my skin under all of this clown make-up…
    Le Clown

  2. merbear74 says:

    Kozo,
    I have so many friends that are part of my family here on WordPress, that I legitimately love. It is amazing to me, and I am always thankful to God for helping me find my way here. You hit me with “like minded souls.” So, not famous..just loved. {{Hugs}} Merbear

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      I couldn’t think of a better way to be, Merbear–“not famous, just loved.” Yes, I thank God for guiding me here as well. Isn’t that funny that we thank God for WordPress? Whodathunk? {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  3. Stuck Sucks says:

    Really like this; I was considering this very thing this morning. I started my blog only as a place to vent. It now has turned into a place to introspect and watch my own journey. But I’m still anonymous. I wanted to be at first because I was venting (about job I still wanted to keep), but now I am questioning why. It is exactly what you say – my fear of criticism. I hide these deep parts of myself even from those I am closest to – will they think I’m nuts if they see what I’m saying? Will I change what I’m saying? Thank you for the reminder that I am getting exactly what I want right now.

  4. Wonderful insights Kozo! For me it’s the opposite – I have no interest in fame, which somewhat held me back from writing, but I want to write to teach, reach out, and help others, so therefore I need to be known. Once I came to terms with that, things started to flow. All when the time is right, right? 😉
    But I hear ya! Managing the blogs (my two and my pup’s) takes a lot of time, and I try to respond to most comments and visit everyone who likes, follows, and comments. Love the blog friends I’ve made too! I feel bad when I’m behind, but I will also have to come to terms with that when I no longer have the time to do all that.
    {{{hugs}}} and Namaste _/l\_

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      Your approach seems a lot more selfless than mine, Julianne. I love that you write to teach, reach out, and help others. I originally didn’t start that way, but I’m heading in that direction.
      I too feel bad when I’m behind (like today), but I just try to be as present as I can with my comments. Hopefully, quality trumps quantity.
      Thank you so much for using some of your valuable time to visit everydaygurus. {{{hugs]}} Kozo

  5. Rohan 7 Things says:

    I desire blog fame for two reasons. 1 – To share and spread the information and knowledge that has helped me so much in my life and 2 – to provide a platform for selling my books in order to reach my personal goal of making a full living from writing.

    Money is less of an issue, I’ve often done with very (very) little and been quite happy. I’ve had hungry days. I’ve also had times of great wealth with swimming pools, billiard tables and an entire bottom floor of a big house to myself.

    Money comes and goes often for reasons well outside of our control. So it’s important to bring our focus always back to the things we do control like desire.

    Do I need my blog to be famous? Nope. But I’ve chosen to desire it. The desire itself is what fills me with joy and purpose, the fulfillment of the desire is a great bonus but it is secondary to having the desire in the first place. It’s a bit of fun 🙂

    Oh and I’ve been called a “Happiness Guru” (not my words) haha, but heck yeah, doesn’t mean I don’t have hard times. It usually doesn’t take much to get me smiling again though 🙂

    Lot’s of people focus on money in order to find happiness. I say go straight for the happiness and then decide if lots of money is something you really feel like going for hehe 😉

    Great post, very good questions that we should all be asking ourselves and each other!

    Hugs!

    Rohan.

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      Love the honesty, Rohan. I agree. Some people think that if we desire to have tons of followers or make lots of money that it is a bad thing. Money and fame are just tools. Some of us can do great things with money and fame that will benefit all humankind. I think about John and Yoko Lennon. I heard it said that spiritual abundance will lead to abundance in all aspects of one’s life. I love what you said about going straight for happiness. Happiness for me is spiritual abundance.
      Thanks for the great advice. {{{hugs}}} Kozo

  6. as always interesting observations. at one point in my life i experienced some very limited “fame.” it was not for me. money? well i grew up in abject poverty but due to some success am very comfortable. we have earned our lifestyle, we do not however live like we could. we live in a style that is comfortable for us. in doing so we are able to travel and give to our favorite non-profs.

    while feedback is appreciated i am mindful to use my blog the way i choose to. it is never my goal to make other’s uncomfortable or to be unkind. if someone is offended at my truth then they should not stop by my blog.

    one of the great gifts of age and illness is the freedom to be yourself.

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      SBC, thank you for this insightful comment. Thank you for reminding me to be myself now. I agree that we need to use our blog for self-actualization rather than cater to others wants and desires.
      I’m glad you are able to live a comfortable life; you obviously deserve it. When I think about it, I live a very comfortable life, if I let myself. Pre-written scripts of worry about the future often prevent me from being comfortable in my present situation, but when I trust in higher consciousness, I feel blessed indeed.
      {{{hugs}}} to you, my friend. Love, Kozo

  7. Kelly Kuhn says:

    Thanks for the post. I’ve never wanted fame, although I did want people to appreciate my singing when I was younger. I’m definitely not blogging/writing for fame, but I am trying to build a platform so I can take my already written memoir to a publisher. I think it has the potential to inspire trauma victims (or people in pain) to do their healing work and move higher into consciousness. I’m hoping my blog might do the same.

    But the trappings of blogging (and building a platform) can be tricky stuff – wanting likes, comments, and shares. It’s important for me to continually ask myself, “What is my purpose here? Is it getting the most likes, comments, and subscribers?” No, it isn’t. It’s serving people. It’s bringing more meaning and light into the world.

    Knowing that I’ve done that is the greatest gift I could receive.

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      Great advice, Kelly. Yes, I also constantly need to remind myself that my main purpose is to serve others and bring more light into the world. I have the same concerns about building a platform. I look forward to hearing about your publishing adventure. {{{hugs}}} Kozo

  8. Kris says:

    Great story about John Gray and the guru. The Men are from Mars book has actually been very helpful in our relationship, and now we can laugh about things that used to bother us. As for fame and fortune, I don’t believe either bring happiness, and often quite the opposite. As a home health nurse I was in the homes of everyone, rich and poor, and in general I found the poor calmer, more welcoming, and having a greater sense of community. Maybe it’s because they have to stick together to make it.

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      Great point, Kris. I really believe that connection is one of the keys to happiness. I think about Howard Hughes isolated in his mansion at the end of his life. I can’t think of a worse way to live. My Hawaiian grandfather didn’t have much, but he had family and friends who still love him even though he is gone.
      I’m actually researching John Gray for a book and program I am writing about peace in relationships. I would love to hear your opinion when I release it. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  9. I’m content with my blog as it is. I guess since I started out posting privately, my initial goal was never fame. Plus, when I read about how trolls make other bloggers feel bad by leaving nasty comments, I appreciate the fact that those trolls haven’t found me. Hurray for low site stats!

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      Good point about the trolls leaving nasty comments. They seem to go after the bloggers with larger following, probably so they have an audience. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  10. rarasaur says:

    Firstly, persian food is delicious. (Related to your gratitudes, not your post, of course, haha!)

    Secondly, awww, thanks for the shout-out. 🙂

    Thirdly, we’re once again on the same page!! I have a post scheduled for tomorrow which is really all about my crazy whispering psyche. Loved this post and timely reminder! 🙂

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      MMMmm. Persian food. Thanks for reminding me of the wonderful meal I had, Rara. Can’t wait to read your post and hear what your “whispering psyche” has to say. {{{hugs}}} Kozo

  11. grandmalin says:

    Yes I want tons of money, but if I have to earn it with a famous blog, forget it. 😀
    Tons is an exaggeration – enough to be comfortable is perfectly fine.

    I used to question the sanity of my “followers” but now I’m pretty sure they can’t ALL be crazy. I like to write and remember and create and give out all kinds of unsolicited free advice. It’s nice that there’s people out there to share it with who take the time to read it and appreciate it, or just roll their eyes and move on.

    But I don’t want this to become work, I want to keep it fun. I wish I had time to reply to every comment, and more time to read, and more time to make comments that are worth reading.
    But fame? I don’t think so. This is about all the ‘fame’ I can handle.

    You’re right – my blog is fun for me and it makes me happy. Finding so many like-minded and loving people here is just icing on the cake. ♥

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      Now you got me questioning my sanity, Grandmalin, because I love your blog. I love it that you just love to write, remember, create, and share advice. Sounds like the makings of a true artist and saint.
      Be careful, Grandmalin, fame often comes to those who expect it the least. {{{hugs}}} Kozo

  12. Kozo, I think this is a great post. It is true that anyone who blogs and writes about their life has a bit of trepidation that someone is going to dislike their thoughts. Let’s face it there are those out there who are going to hate anything. You are on your way my friend to whatever it is that you intend for yourself. I may not know much but I can see that. I am excited and hope that you find exactly what it is that will make you happy. thank you for the great thoughts!

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      i’ve already found happiness, Jon. I just have to keep reminding myself how luck I am to have a supportive wife, loving sons, and caring friends like you. Yes, I intend to spread my word to a larger audience when I am ready, but I am so grateful to have faithful readers and commenters. Thank you for your friendship and support. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  13. Alison says:

    Oh Kozo I want it all!!!
    I’ve grappled with all these issues over the years, and come to terms with most of it, and seriously improved my relationship with money, not to mention people 🙂
    I’m not afraid of fame. Don and I have practiced being completely self-revealing with each other for years. Then we had years to practice it with our spiritual community in Vancouver. Now we get to be completely self-revealing to a wider community through the blog. Next we plan a book and know it has little value if it is not completely authentic. We believe it is that very authenticity, the willingness to be completely self-revealing no matter the consequences that will be part of what makes it attractive. Hope so anyway.
    As for the different life-style it will bring – like having to respond to hundreds of comments 🙂 I guess we’ll find a way to make it work.
    We rarely think about fame of fortune. We have clear intention, assume we’re steered towards it, and live in the present as much as we can.
    Oh and that other thing, the love thing, I guess that’s important too, wink 🙂
    bug hugs to you my cyber friend
    Alison

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      I can’t agree with you more about being authentic, Alison. Jeff Foster says, just because you are completely authentic does not mean it will get you what you want. But I believe it is the only way to live one’s life. If I get stones cast my way for being authentic, so be it. Maybe it will teach me true compassion and forgiveness. Plus, I don’t think we can truly love and forgive ourselves if we are not completely authentic. And what good is life if we can’t love ourselves.
      Thanks for the reminder to “have clear intention,” steer towards it, and “live in the present as much as” I can.
      {{{hugs]}} Kozo

  14. yaussiechick says:

    I basically starting blogging because I like sharing and making new friends. I am not so sure I am the greatest writer but I do try to pour out the things that I feel strongly about or can laugh at. Fame isn’t the intention but recognition would be nice. I have met some really wonderful people here. I think people can read the sincerity in the way something is expressed. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I loving reading your blog. You give me good things to mull over and sometimes inspire me to blog about. Dianna

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      Love your use of the term “mull over,” Dianna. It reminds me of my Aussie friends talking about Breakie Mullers. 🙂 I miss Australia.
      One of the guided meditations I do says “we all want to love and be loved, contribute and be appreciated,” so I can relate to wanting some recognition. I am so grateful to be able to share and communicate with cyberfriends half way around the world like you. {{{hugs]}} Kozo

      • yaussiechick says:

        Exactly, when I said recognition I meant in regard of having some one comment or know they enjoyed what I wrote, especially if it helps them in some way. I always love feedback. I think we all do! Great big hugs right back!

  15. seeker says:

    ehem… why wait until funeral time. Have a big party with open invitation. See who will come, then you’ll know who really cares about you. Numbers, stats, not my forte. Just keep on writing. Besides, you already have he famous badge of “FB”. That is fame. Cheers.

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      I’m planning a party now, hope you can make it. haha. Love your advice to just keep writing. Yeah, being Freshly Pressed was a touch of fame, but it fades fast. haha. {{{hugs]}} Kozo

  16. C.K. Hope says:

    As a kid I always said I wanted to be famous, people would ask “And rich?” and I say no just famous because then I would become immortal after I died. Not too many people ever got the point, most thought I meant literally immortal when I actually meant it literary. As to blog fame — it would be cool I think but I know what I’m writing here would never achieve that. To the: are there things you need to do, fix, etc before you reveal your soul for universal inspection — yes, my ability to do so. I learned not to reveal anything when I was very young, experience (then) taught me no one cares and they’ll find a way to use it against you. I never totally “recovered” from that mindset. And for the last two; large amounts of money wouldn’t change my relationships, they’re based on things beyond money. I’m happy now, in myself; fame, money, immortality, an abundance of or a lack of wouldn’t change my happiness within myself. I want them. But I don’t need them.

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      C.K., I love how you have a happiness deep inside yourself that is immune to changes in your environment. I am slowly developing that kind of happiness, but I still find my emotions swayed by the “outside” world. A word that keeps coming up for me is “self-validation.”
      I hope you are able to forgive those people who did not care for you when you were younger. I believe that full actualization can only occur when we are able to be authentic and open our hearts unconditionally. That is the goal. I am grateful to be traveling towards that goal with kind and loving souls like you. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

      • C.K. Hope says:

        I couldn’t be truly happy within myself if I hadn’t forgiven or let go of the resentments or anger at people who’d hurt me. And forgiven myself. My emotions still get swayed by the “outside” world, I don’t think it’s possible for that not to happen all the time. I’ve just become better at putting it where it belongs instead taking it inside and letting it live there. I think it was Gandhi who said something to the effect of “No one can hurt me without my permission” and I found this to be essentially true. What you feel and how you react is under your control, you can’t control situations or other people, only yourself. It took me a long time to fully learn this and then learn to (mostly!) live by it. Not that I never get angry and never let things take up residence in my head that would be better served if let go, I’m not perfect lol But my essential happiness is always there because I like who I am.

        I love what you do here, Kozo {{hugs}}

  17. I originally started my blog to leave a piece of me behind when I die. Sort of like a diary shouted from the rooftops.
    My attitude on just about everything is if it’s meant to happen, it’ll happen. So, fame? Only if it’s in the cards for me.
    😉

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      As a former amateur magician, J.,, I tend to believe that we can control the cards. haha. I love the idea of our blogs being a diary to leave behind. I really believe that we are adding value to the world with our posts. That value may not be recognized until later, but we are doing our part. I feel blessed that it is so easy nowadays to add value to the world with the internet. {{{Hugs]}}} Kozo

      • I’d like to think that some of what I’ve posted has helped someone, somewhere. (Like my Stress Management post, etc.)
        Although, I must respectfully disagree about the controlling of one’s cards. 😉 We may wield some control…but we are not the ones holding the deck. 😉

  18. diannegray says:

    At first I thought you were writing about my hubby here, Kozo! (His name is John)

    I’ll take health and family any day over wealth and fame. The uber rich and famous are just like us and have loads of doubts and fears (actually, much more than we do). I think I’m not into the money thing because of something I heard my grandma say when I was very young. She was talking about the Lindbergh baby and said it was such a tragedy because no amount of fame and money could bring that child back. I know this is a bit of a downer for this post – but I’ve never really been fond of wealth and fame and I’m sure it’s because of that one passing comment my grandma made! 😯

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      Amazing how certain comments stick with us and structure our lives, Dianne. For the longest time I thought “money was the root of all evil.” I kept losing money. Then, someone told me that I had the saying wrong. Money was not the root of evil, but the “coveting” of money was the root of evil. Money is just a tool. It can be used for good or evil. Ever since then, I have found abundance whenever I needed it.
      I think fame and wealth are the same. They can be used for good or selfish causes. The fame of the Dalai Lama, Nelson Mandela, Jesus, and the Buddha has done much good in our world. Wealthy philanthropist like Oprah have changed the world for the better in my opinion. I would love to have enough wealth and influence to make “The Eleventh Question” required reading in every school in the world. 🙂
      {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  19. You hit the nail on the head Kozo. Wealth and fame usually bring along unwanted baggage. They are not what is important when it comes down to it.

  20. […] Did you catch EverydayGuru’s recent post about our psyches and how they call the shots? Check it out here. […]

  21. I want to feel that people are finally listening to me and stepping out of themselves enough to acknowledge me. What can I say. Catholic upbringing.

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      “We all want to love and be loved, to contribute and be appreciated”–from my guided meditation. Yes, we all want to connect, not just Catholics, haha. Thanks for reaching out to acknowledge. {{{hugs}}} Kozo

  22. What an honest and authentic post! I completely agree. Recently I have been noticing a growth in my readership, ever so slightly but I am already burdened by having to respond to 6 or 7 comments while ensuring they are all pure and honest and do not sound rehearsed or copy/pasted. It’s hard and I too, respect Rara & LeClown for being able to manage so much, so well ! Thanks again for your wisdom! Peace! 🙂

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      I feel the same pressure to respond honestly and individually to all my commenters. I often get lost looking at another person’s blog when they comment on mine. But I have found so many great friends this way, so I’m not complaining. Thanks for taking the time to comment. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  23. Zen Doe says:

    Great post, Kozo! Every time I hit the publish button, I feel like I’m taking off my clothes and running down the street naked, inviting people to throw rotten eggs! They keep surprising me and liking what I post.

    Famous? No. that’s ok. Wealthy? YOU BET! Oh, to quit my day job….

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      Haha, Zen Doe. I feel like if I ran down the street naked, no one would notice except for a few mean people who would point and laugh. I love what you post, so I guess I would not throw eggs, but flowers instead.
      I can see a point when we all quit our day jobs. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  24. BroadBlogs says:

    You make some good points, Kozo. When I was young I wanted to be famous. Now that’s not so important. Sometimes I think of all the famous people from the 50s and 60s and 70s, etc. who no one’s heard of anymore. Fame doesn’t really mean that much.

    I teach and write my blog because of my teachers. I had a number of teachers to had a big impact on my life, whether in the classroom, in books, or on blogs. I’ve been given so much, that I would like to give back.

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      Love that, Georgia. You are giving back. I’ve seen your students and they are so grateful for all the wisdom you share with them. Pay it forward. What a great reason to blog. I’ve got some bills to pay, so I need to think a bit more selfishly, but I’m trying to combine career and serving others. We’ll see what happens.
      Just read an older article in the Atlantic about the death of Yvette Vickers, a former Playboy playmate. She died alone and abandoned while on the internet. So sad. There is some great gender and social analysis to be done here. hint, hint. {{{hugs}}} Kozo

  25. Whenever I read you, you bring up a topic that’s been on my mind. When I first started on WordPress I was so anxious to be widely read. Then it dawned on me what it takes to be fully engaged with my blog. I continue to revise my blog goals/desires. Anything I create is meaningful to me and I really appreciate everyone who does read, comment, or like.
    Fame, I can do without. As for money, to have enough to do the things I need and want to do for myself and others would be a blessing. In the meantime and with a few stumbles, I strive to do the best I can with my current resources and aim to be grateful every step of the way.

  26. […] out there trying to be fully conscious on a daily basis). Yesterday, Kozo wrote the post, “Why Your Blog and Your Life Are Exactly How You Want Them,” and it has really stayed with […]

  27. Interesting stuff about John Gray and Maharishi — I had no idea!

  28. prayingforoneday says:

    Great Blog.
    I know a few REAL famous people, famous for differing reasons.
    And the common theme is (They are just like you and I) One I know can’t go the shops. take their kid(s) to McDonals etc as they get mobbed quickly for autographs.
    I said to most of them. I would rather be me than you 🙂
    All said “I would rather be you than me” All of them began as nobodies, now they can’t live normal lives. The money changed their life, but not always in a good way.

    My thinking is, if you are not born into fame and money it can ruin you and we have all seen famous people have breakdowns live on TV…

    I thought I would share this.

    Cheers

  29. cookie5683 says:

    I am completely selfish when it comes to blogging. I comment when I am moved or I want to move. My followers are few and I like that. No fame or fortune for me but thank you. Besides I am the best me when no ones looking.

  30. utesmile says:

    You always have great posts and this one is another one. I don’t want to be famous and so so many followers. What I ahve at the moment I can handle, it cannot take over my life. I love to find like minded people which I have and I am happy to have made wonderful friendships and I read wonderful inspiring posts which are uplifting and helpful! My blog brings me so much happiness, (yours does too) why do I need fame? {{Hugs}} Ute

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      You are right, Ute. What more do we need if we already have happiness? I am also grateful for all the like minded friends I have found blogging. Everyday brings bloggers like you bring a smile to my face. {{Hugs}}} Kozo

  31. KM Huber says:

    Once again, an honest post packed with wisdom. I really don’t think there is a blogger that hasn’t considered fame/money to some degree. For that matter, most people who don’t blog have also considered the matter, no doubt. What is fortune and fame for one of us would exceed or pale for another. The uniqueness of each of us is always fascinating, isn’t it?

    As a sexagenarian, I come from a world where “publishing” was a really big deal. It still is, I know, but when something was in print, it meant you had made it. Again, the degree of fame/money varied.

    When I began blogging, I wasn’t sure I would continue but I truly love it. I so enjoy getting to know people I would never otherwise meet. As a writer, blogging has helped me immensely and the fact that I get comments thrills me every time.

    I enjoy all of your posts, Kozo, and thank you for making the blogger sphere little bit richer in every way.

    KM

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      Yes, KM, we are making the world a bit richer in subtle ways. I think we underestimate online publishing. We have the potential to reach 10x the readers that writers who “make it” with traditional publishing reach. We also get to test and hone our craft each time we hit “publish.” I really believe that we are going to see amazing writing and distribution in the very near future. Yes, I’m thinking about you. {{{hugs}}} Kozo

  32. When I finally do get the courage to write my heart out, I’m waiting eagerly for about 7 peeps to leave me comments or click the “like” button because they unknowingly help heal me and guide me toward a brighter light and you know what? you are one of those peeps. As always, I love your writing and thoughts here.

  33. Sunshine says:

    hmm, blog fame and tons of money…actually, some days could use the hype of fame and the thrills of fortune. but alas, some are meant to have lead and others, supportive roles. accepting our own self abilities and deciding what we really want to accomplish in life makes life more enjoyable.
    ~thanks again, Kozo, for another thought-filled post. ☼sunHUGS!!

  34. theINFP says:

    The wonderful thing about blogging, is being able to connect with people I would not have otherwise have the opportunity to meet. I like to read your perspective on life. Thank you, Kozo 🙂

  35. Lady Lovely says:

    Happiness comes from within. Our main wealth is measured by those who truly love us for what we are, not how much we are worth. Wonderful share here my friend. ((hugs))

  36. 1EarthUnited says:

    Wise words my friend, it’s not about numbers, but deeper connection with readers who vibe with you, or not. Blogs are great learning tools and reflects us with real time feedback. It sharpens our awareness and be present in the moment while our minds are flying every which way. Emotions, thoughts, conditioning comes into play… just like any “real” relationship. These experiences are invaluable for our collective growth.
    We’re all just practicing everyday, to be better realized human beings. For that I’m grateful to you Kozo. {{{warm hug}}} ♥

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      Once again, Maddy, your wise words and creative hugs touch my heart.
      We might want to start a new “religion” based on meditation and blogging. Like you said, blogging is “invaluable for our collective growth.” Imagine if we combined that with lovingkindness meditation. Preach on, my lovely friend. {{{hugs}}} Kozo

  37. Athena Brady says:

    Hi Kozo, you are so right money or recognition will not make us happy, the only person that can make us happy is us. Getting up every day and doing what you luv, having time to smell the roses and spending time with people you want to be with is worth more than money can buy.

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      So true, Athena. We really need to change society’s view of success and value. I am so blessed to get up every morning, spend some time with my sons and wife, and come here to talk to friends like you. Success? you bet. {{{hugs}}} Kozo

  38. Dieu says:

    Great post, Kozo! I know how you feel. I’ve been so busy dealing with personal issues I’ve been neglecting my blog and haven’t been reading the blogs that I follow because it is difficult to keep up with all of them. It is also hard to produce posts of quality, so if I don’t have time to write something I can be proud of, I’d rather not post anything, even if that means having a long dry spell.
    For me, it’s satisfying enough to think that even 1 person might randomly bump into one of my blog posts and like it.

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      Dieu,
      You must have a wealth of posts from your experiences in Paris. Your mind is probably marinating those ideas to come up with the right words.
      By the way, I randomly bumped into one of your blog posts and have been a fan ever since. {{{hugs]}} Kozo

Leave a Reply

