Thought Ninja

Fox as NinjaI was having a bad dream in the middle of the night when my 3 year old son woke me up screaming, “No, Daddy.” We were sleeping forehead to forehead as usual. I assumed that I had woken him up by screaming or flinching in my dream, but I quickly realized that he was still sleeping. “No, Daddy, no,” he mumbled.

At 6 am the next morning, I awoke before my son, and laying in bed, I recounted an argument I had the day before with my step-father. I was thinking about talking to my brother and sister-in-law to get them on my side to see what they thought, when my son cried out, “No, Daddy, no.” Again, he was still asleep.

After I snuck out of the bedroom, I checked my blog for comments. Alia from 13th Paradigm had commented on a comment I made on heartflow2013’s inspiring post Israel and Iran: A love story? B4Peace.

“Each person who writes a post, sends their energy of peace into the Quantum Field. The energy travels omni-directionally, eternally, forever. It touches everyone it encounters and impacts all peacefully. Now, multiply this effect by every reader that reads the piece. Then further multiply that by the energy that those readers carry into their world.”

It is not just words that send energy into the Quantum Field, but thoughts as well. I like to think that my son was picking up on the negative energy from my thoughts and telling me to stop. Like a little ninja, he lies “asleep” waiting for his chance to take out any negative energy that might come between us.

We need to be extremely cautious around children since they are so sensitive to energy. The actions we demonstrate, the words we use, and even the thoughts we think will impact how they see and feel about the world.

In fact, we need to be aware of our thoughts at all times because even if we hold our bitter tongues, we are still sending out negative vibrations that resonate “omni-directionally, eternally, forever.”

While picking up my older son from school, I caught myself more than 10 times thinking negative thoughts–“Don’t these people know how to drive?”; “These lazy bums who just cue up in front of the school in their cars probably live less than a block away”; “Look at all this litter. Who raised these kids?”

Knowing the power of thoughts, I quickly started thinking, “light and love; light and love; light and love.” Everything changed around me. People started smiling. My son started singing “The hills are alive with the Sound of Music.” Birds sang along. Well, the birds might have been chirping before; I just didn’t hear them.

“The positive frequency of your energy emanates out like the ripple from a stone thrown into water, touching your planet and every living thing on it.”Rhonda Byrne

Sitting in my office writing this post, I’m thinking “Light and Love.” Can you feel it?

Thank you for reading, sharing, and/or smiling.

What are you thoughts on the power of thoughts? Please share.

P.S.

While composing this post, I got a pingback from Tracie Louise Photography. Her post for peace expressed everything I was trying to say with less words and brilliant photographs. Click here: http://tracielouisephotography.net/2013/02/12/stand-up-for-peace

62 comments on “Thought Ninja

  1. Beautiful – Kozo! Consciousness wants us to wake up to ourselves, to how we are living and what things take us out of sync with the Whole… it’s happening, My Brother! Great! More Power to YOU! with Love, Tomas

    • Kozo says:

      Tomas,
      You know as well as I do that all these connections happening on our blogs and twitter are woven together with positive energy. My ego wants to argue, but consciousness and my BBFs keep reminding me to be Love and Light. Thank you for being. Love, Kozo

  2. It is ALL about energy and loving energy at least this is my deep belief. Seeing your son sensing your thoughts as you were thinking them while he was asleep is so powerful stuff. It does not surprise me and it all shows how it really works…
    Reading this right now Kozo gave me the boost I needed. Thank you for this beautiful energy you sending across the waves and for your honesty and candour. πŸ™‚
    I am now going to read your related articles as I know it will be beneficial learning. Thank you again Kozo for all your hard work

    • Kozo says:

      I’m so thrilled, Anyes, that you got a boost from this energy. You know that I get the same boost from your posts. Sending you more loving energy for a beautiful Tuesday.
      Thank you so much for checking out the related articles. You might want to check out Tracie’s peace post. Her energy and photography remind me of you, although you have two completely different styles. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  3. Sarah says:

    I love this post, Kozo. The reverberation of our thoughts and energy is so important and being mindful around your little thought ninja is extremely important… However, what I really want to know is if you got your brother and sister-in-law on your side! Haha!! You teach me something new every time AND make me laugh! What’s not to like? I am sending “light and love” your way, my friend!! s.

    • Kozo says:

      Yay, Sarah. I can feel your Light and Love.
      In regards to my brother and sister-in-law, I didn’t try to convince them. My “Little Thought Ninja” (thank you for coining that term) made me realize how petty I was being.
      I am pretty amazed with myself because my step-father and I have butted heads and fists my whole life, but I ended the conversation with “thanks for your concern, Dad. I love you.” Actually, I just slipped in “Luv ya,” because it was too awkward to say the full sentence. haha.
      {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  4. sarahneeve says:

    It is so true. It’s like the old adage ‘you can cut the atmosphere with a knife’. Many a time I’ve walked in to a room where the occupants have been arguing, the air is charged with negative energy.
    Feeling the light and love and sending it back. πŸ™‚

  5. rarasaur says:

    Love and light! πŸ™‚ (PS- Love the idea of a little thought ninja, haha!)

  6. Geo Sans says:

    no matter what the question

    love is the answer

    • Kozo says:

      Yes, Geo Sans. I completely agree. It just amazes me that even though I know this, I still catch myself thinking negative thoughts ALL THE TIME. I get pissed at people for leaving their basket in the checkout line while they keep shopping. I’m so glad I have my Little Thought Ninja to remind me. Thanks for reading and commenting. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  7. 1EarthUnited says:

    Awesome, your son reflects you beautifully like a clear mirror. U’r one lucky dude Kozo!
    {{{Hugs to you both}}} ❀

    • Kozo says:

      Isn’t life beautiful, Maddy? My son is cut from a different cloth than either me or my wife. We call him the little buddha because he is so at peace with himself. He also doesn’t look like either of us. People say he looks like my step-father or my Hawaiian grandfather which is odd because they are not blood related. I just feel blessed to have him in my life; in the same way, I feel blessed to have you in my life, Maddy. {{{Hugs}}} from Kozo and Sons.

      • 1EarthUnited says:

        So precious! (Thx 4 sharing from previous post) I adore how your son sleeps, a living Buddha munchkin! {{{β™₯}}}

      • Kozo says:

        I feel so blessed to be able to sleep with this little Buddha munchkin. The “experts” say that he should be sleeping alone soon, but they didn’t do their studies on Buddha munchkins.
        Thanks for going back and reading older posts, Maddy. You are a sweetheart.
        Just read the book/post on your blog. Wonderful material. You live an amazing life. I can’t wait to read the memoir. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  8. NIKOtheOrb says:

    I can feel it. πŸ™‚ We all resonante.

    I love the title of this post. As if thoughts were stealth and alert, always vigilant for the time to create, to change, to influence, and to integrate. Quantum field, indeed. πŸ™‚

    Thank you for this heartfelt and thoughtful post. {bow}

    • Kozo says:

      Niko,
      I obviously was influence by your post about the crying little girl which is why I included it on the related articles list. I was trying to tie it into the actual post, but I already had too many links. 😦
      I am so thrilled that you are back. I feel like we resonate in harmony. My soul vibrates higher when you are around. Love, Kozo

      • NIKOtheOrb says:

        Yes, I thought as much (that this post was influenced by my post about the little girl. Thank you muchly for including it on the related articles list and for creating a wonderful post) and I can not express enough my appreciation of your friendship, your many and inspiring comments, kind words, support and blog posts. πŸ™‚

        As well as mine (frequency), too, soaring to heights inspired greatly by your realization and conceptualization of everyday gurus. You are a boon to the human race. πŸ™‚ I mean that. When we all resonate peace, it will be an influenced upon the human race, presently and in the future.

        You are an amazing human being. My best to all whom you have touched, inspired, mentored and guided, and to those who have returned in kind to you. Be well. πŸ™‚

  9. Kozo, you have once again started my day off with a great thoughts. Or should I say ninja thoughts. I agree with you we have to be guarded with our thoughts. It is what we pay attention to that creates our personal vibration that we contribute to the world. At least that is what I think. Thank you for this reminder and keep on blogging like you do. You are the man.

    • Kozo says:

      Thanks, Jonathan. I love the exchange we have on each others blogs. I feel like you take me higher, so I can compose better posts, then you come by and say that the post that you helped inspire energizes you. It feels like a game of leap frog to a higher consciousness.
      Your turn. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

      • All things happen and all people come into your life for a reason. There is no doubt that I get a push in creativity from you. Thanks I just published a new one today. It is a part of a writing project I have started with a new blogger. Thanks for being a great human being.

  10. Kids are like sponges, they absorve everything.
    I love a Spanish saying “Haz bien y no mires a quien” which would be something like “do good to all alike”

    • Kozo says:

      Love that saying, Leo. I’ve never heard it before. It reminds me of the Bob Marley song “When the rain fall/It don’t fall on one man’s housetop.” I’m not sure what the connection here is, but I thought of the song. Maybe we need to stop judging and just treat all with kindness.
      Thanks for the insightful comment.{{{Hugs]}} Kozo

  11. kartikasays says:

    It is really interesting how science has been catching up with meta physics – love the quantum field!

  12. Light and love. Light and love….I’m going to try to remember that lovely chant when I’m going through my day. It’s brilliant. Our thoughts affect everything we are and everything we do. So I’m going to try to emanate light and love.

    • Kozo says:

      Hooray, Jennifer. Imagine if we all silently chanted “Light and Love” at the same time. We would lift not only our hearts but the consciousness of the entire world. Light and Love to you today. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  13. I can DEFINITELY feel it! Thank you for sharing another wonderfully honest portrayal of our everyday lives (well you ARE an ‘everyday’ guru) because this role models for us all to understand that, Yes we may feel/think frustration towards the drivers around us who are making mistakes, and any other examples in our day-to-day activities where we may find ourselves thinking uncaring thoughts – and we can change that! We can gently redirect ourselves and send ‘light-and-love’. How wonderful to remember this! Oh and by the way, many years ago when I was with my first husband, we discovered we had the exact same dream – at the same time. When I shared that with a friend, she told me a friend of hers shared dreams with her husband all the time! What a fascinating, miraculous life we are living. Thank you Kozo! Love, Gina

    • Kozo says:

      Wow, Gina, the exact same dream at the same time. Hope it was sensual. haha. I agree that we are living a miraculous life. It is funny because my life has gotten more miraculous since I started blogging. Who’d a thunk?
      Thank you for being a part of my miraculous and joyful life, Gina. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  14. vision5d2012 says:

    Hello Kozo — Tomas pointed me toward this post because of your reference to my post. You “got it” completely about your son picking up on your thoughts, even while he slept, and then how our thoughts travel out and keep impacting those around us — and those around them.

    20 years ago the Pleiadians through Barbara Marciniack spoke about this generation of children in her book “Earth.” I am going to quote a remarkable passage from page 234.

    “They [these children] will be in direct communication with the Goddess because they will carry the love creation frequency. They will speed up everyone’s telepathic communication so that you will hear and feel what other people are thinking. This will discipline you to be more in alignment and selective with your thinking. This is the biggest challenge to the planet at this time. You need to comprehend that what you think has an effect on reality. Now, many of you believe this concept based on trust. However, it shortly will be demonstrated as living proof in existence, and all people will see it.”

    There is a whole generation of “Little Buddhas” being born to us. They are very advanced souls and many of them are skilled in the art of peaceful governance. They KNOW how to create and maintain peace between disparate groups of people, because they have made and kept peaceful relations between civilizations that we would not recognize as even human — FOR MILLIONS OF YEARS! Still, bringing peace to this planet is no cake walk but your son has brought this body of knowledge with him and as he grows, you will see more and more evidence of it.

    These children are GEMS, they are beyond precious and priceless. You are blessed to have him for your teacher. He is blessed to have parents who can appreciate who he is and all he has brought with him. Your post brought tears to me because, like Isaiah in the Old Testament, my old eyes have lived to see the fulfillment of a prophecy in this new generation of Buddhas that is arriving every day now. Another quote from my “P” friends that I could not find goes something like: “New solutions are being born on your planet every day.” I refer to them as the Cavalry and am so grateful that they have showed up. Peace, Shalom, Salaam Shanti, Om, Alia

    • Kozo says:

      Yes, Alia, the Cavalry is coming. I am blessed to have such amazing teachers in both my sons. And they are definitely GEMS.
      I can’t believe how in-synch the quotation from “Earth” is with what I was trying to express. “This will discipline you to be more in alignment and selective with your thinking.” This line encapsulates what I was trying to get across in a nutshell.
      I am honored to be friends with such wise prophets as you, Alia. Thank you for your guidance and vision. I guarantee my sons will not let you down.
      {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

    • 1EarthUnited says:

      Thank you Alia for sharing Barbara Marciniack’s message, that’s so reassuring to know that our future is lovingly in the hands of these awakened ones. And thank you Kozo for seeding the future with your love today. We’re all here for you en spiritus. β™₯

  15. Tracy says:

    Ah yes, you made me smile Kozo πŸ™‚ and you can do that just by thinking of me. I think of you and hope that makes you smile too. Your thoughts on children are very similar to my own. Even before they understand language, children are experts in tone, energy and attitudes. They absorb everything that goes on around them and for a good while they have no way to express what that means to them or how it makes them feel. I believe it’s really important we give our children a positive and peaceable experience from the moment they’re conceived (they hear things inside the womb and get a chemical feed of their mother’s emotional state too). As we get older, events, other people, the daily grind, etc. can all affect us but if we accept we’re responsible for our emotions, reactions and thoughts we are able to avoid the negativity pit. And negative thinking is contagious as this article shows http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2007/10/071004135757.htm. Although this is about consumer attitudes, I’m sure it’s not limited. Sending you love and hugs dear ninja and extra love and hugs for the young ninjas too πŸ™‚

    • Kozo says:

      I definitely can feel your light and love, Tracy. I agree with your views on children. My sister-in-law told me to “listen” to my sons closely when they were born “because they just came from God’s presence.” Too often we impose our world on children without letting them teach us about their world. Like Alia said above, our children are great teachers with unlimited knowledge.
      I am so excited to learn more from my sons and you. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  16. Energy, quantum filed, energy interactions… seems like my ultimate kind of post! πŸ˜‰
    Absolutely gorgeous, Kozo!

    And you were right about kids – they are more sensitive to energies than grownups, because their chakras (energy centers) are still all open and not sealed or conditioned like grownups’ are.

    So the kids feel the very energy of thoughts and emotions of people and environment around them. And not the words or action, but energies that kids are exposed to, affect them in the most dramatic way.

    Now about B4Peace movement. Any movement or cause connects people – and so their energies, thoughts, emotions and information they collectively share on a subject.
    This creates egregor – the field of energy and information around the movement, that when expands further with more followers and energy, acquires a life of its own. And as a massive field of energy has a real power of influencing the atmosphere and minds living in it.

    So we are on the right track! πŸ™‚

    So far, keep walking on the streets, looking through your morning window and playing with your kids at sunset, and repeating ‘What a beautiful peaceful divine energy there is all around me! Thank You (your divine protectors) for letting me experience it and share it with others!” ❀

  17. diannegray says:

    I love nothing better than waking up in the morning to read your posts, Kozo. They fill my day with love and light. Sending positive thoughts into the universe shifts our frame of reference and we see the world with new eyes. I totally agree with Sarahneeve’s comment on how negative thought can change an entire room of people – you can literally ‘feel’ it as you walk in. I remember when my father died and I came home from the hospital and sat on the couch. My german shepherd (who had never been anywhere near the couch before) ran to me, jumped up and very quickly licked my eyes. It was so fast that it all happened before I knew what was going on. He then lay at my feet. He must have felt my suffering as soon as I walked through the door, even though I wasn’t crying or showing any outward signs of emotion (I was still in shock from the whole ordeal).

    Animals feel our love and anger and pain and so do people (but people often absorb it without understanding what it is).

    Bug {{{hugs}}} to Kozo and sons πŸ˜€

  18. Kozo says:

    Dianne, I am thrilled that I get to spend mornings with you. “Hand me that article on cemetery plots for Valentine’s Day, will you Dianne?”
    Your story about your german shepherd touched my heart. It reminded me of “Aristotle,” whom I love. I am beginning to realize that animals, children, and women are the new leaders for peace. Maybe that is why I like your book “The Eleventh Question” so much. It is a signpost of how we can heal not just ourselves, but our world. I can’t wait for the next Cayo/animal story.
    I really believe that if we put women like you, Sofia, Maddy, Alia, Sarah, Tracy, Anyes, Gina, Rara, my wife, and my other BBFs in charge, we would have world peace immediately. I am saying it now: Women are on a higher consciousness than men. Thank you for being a kind and understanding teacher. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  19. Lady Lovely says:

    Simply beautiful! What a great post. It’s so true, not only to children alone, but to everyone. A negative environment is something that is felt and it affects the things we do and say. Positive reminders and positive reassurances are always needed! And everyone needs them πŸ™‚

    • Kozo says:

      You speak the truth, Lady Lovely. The tough part is that negative energy is so contagious. I just had a bad day today because I started out getting some negative energy. I couldn’t shake it. I just kept getting more upset and tense. Next time, I will just stop and meditate or take a walk in nature. Thank you for your positive energy. I really needed it today. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

      • Lady Lovely says:

        Hugs my friend. I find, when my day starts with negative, plug in those ear phones, turn up the music, and like you said, just take a walk πŸ™‚ Hope all is well. I hope that you were able to shake the negative.

  20. I’m with you 100% and my smiles to all around me (happy and not so happy folk) reinforces my desire to stay positive in a world we can truly change by viewing with an improved attitude.

    • Kozo says:

      I would love to receive your smiles and joy in person one day, 1G4AW. I will gladly trade a Kozo {{{Hug}}} for a smile from the Joy Giver. πŸ™‚

  21. Sunshine says:

    i just visited Tracie and WOW…well, she always wows me but this video is a trillion wows! β™₯ (i just had to practice that heart thing maddy just taught us in your comment box. wait, one more…☼ sunLOVE your little buddha man. aww, what a cutie!.
    to answer your question on the power of thought. it is everything. thought is the center of our entire being. how do i know? well, think of all the children living in institutionalized homes in the United States (many) because they cannot exist in the real world. why? severe abuse in their lives left them unable to think clearly and logically. bad parenting have left many of them so crippled physically and mentally that an institution is the only life they will know. had these children been exposed to goodness rather than evil, their thoughts would radiate success, love and compassion for others.
    okay.done now. thank you, again, for feeding our minds and β™₯s.
    sunLOVE.β™₯

    • Kozo says:

      Yay, Sunlove. My numberpad is broken, so I can’t use Maddy symbols. 😦
      Isn’t Tracie amazing? I hadn’t met her until she signed up for B4Peace. I am so grateful for these connections.
      I love your example, Sunshine. You are so empathic. Your heart feels the suffering of others and offers love. I, too, was an abused child, and it took some huge events to put me on the right track. I want to raise the consciousness of the world to save children from the effects of negative thought. Holden Caufield had it right when he wanted to be a Catcher in the Rye.
      Let’s shine our light so bright that those children and the ones in the future will feel the energy and smile.
      Love you, Kozo

      • Sunshine says:

        no number pad…that sucks. poor Kozo.:(
        oh, you have done a wonderful job overcoming your obstacles from childhood days…i would never have figured it, but it makes sense. i have seen parents with lots of hurt from their past really go on to bring up their own children in the way of love and kindness.

        i agree with your Holden wanting to be a Catcher in the Rye.
        we continue the journey…a step at a time…love to you too, Kozo. β™₯

  22. Eileen says:

    Are you familiar with a small book called, The Hundreth Monkey? It was about monkeys on an isolated island learning a new skill and when a certain amount of them got it, researchers discovered monkeys learning the same skill worldwide. The idea is that peace begins with each of us and when enough of us become truly peaceful, it will spread without even any communication between us. Thanks for being a force for peace.

    • Kozo says:

      Never heard of the book, Eileen. Thanks for sharing. I totally believe that this MUST happen with humans as well. I hope the number is 100, because we now have over 100 Bloggers for Peace. πŸ™‚

  23. Kids are Heart Ninjas! Even if they don’t always KNOW what you’re thinking, feeling, or dreaming, they still somehow manage to pull the smile out of you!

    • Kozo says:

      I love the term “heart ninja,” ARQ. The hide in our hearts and strike with smiles. I feel so blessed to have my little ninjas to keep me smiling. Thank you for your comment. It made me smile on a day when my family is away in New York. {{{hugs}}} Kozo

Leave a Reply

