Rara not only talks the talk, she walks the walk of peace. May we all be as loving, empathetic, and magical. Dinosaurs for Peace.

rarasaur

There is a homeless man who lives behind my building at work.  His name is Jonathon, but there was another Jonathon in his neighborhood growing up– so he goes by Jay.

I met him the day I started my job, two years ago.  It was early and we chatted for a bit before I had to go in.  He wished me “Rainbow Luck”, an expression his mother used.  She would offer it in moderation because she believed there was only so much super-powerful Rainbow Luck to go around.

I’ve enjoyed a great two years at my job, so I can only assume Jay’s mom was right about how powerful that sort of luck is.

Over the years, I’ve suggested a few places for Jay to go– organizations designed specifically to help those without homes.  I even offered a space in my apartment, even though the conditions aren’t much better than…

View original post 715 more words

2 comments on “

  1. rarasaur says:

    🙂 Thanks for the reblog and the kind words, Kozo! 😀 Dinos for peace!!

Leave a Reply

